After reading the article, Let’s get Specific, by Beth Johnson I was able to unite and connect the information presented to my own writing. Beth Johnson compares writing with a plethora of concrete details to writing which has little to no detail. I was able to pull details from both the writing and see what I need to improve on with what I do well. Both examples seemed similar to my own writing in different ways. In some cases, I use little to no details, but in other cases parts of my writing are jammed packed with concrete details. Being able to relate and unite my writing with both the examples has showed me that even though at times I use concrete details, I need to continue working on adding more. Because the more concrete details there are in a piece of writing, the more clear and visual it will be.

